Medina Passes EAS LECC Baton to Stigall

Oscar Medina is retiring from the position of Local Emergency Committee Committee (LECC) Chair and Gary Stigall volunteered to take it, tackling the San Diego EAS plan 2022 revision. Gary will work with the Vice-Chair of the California State Emergency Coordination Committee (SECC), Richard Rudman, to revise the 2013 San Diego County plan, a task that is now past-due, as are most in the state. 

It was in August 1999 that local EAS LECC Chair Jeff Williams left for Santa Barbara and passed the position to Oscar Medina, who at that time was Chief Engineer at KNSD (TV). Oscar has maintained a website and helped with revising the local EAS plan as needed. 

Bill Thompson, engineer at iHeart Radio San Diego, remains as LECC Vice-Chair.

The current San Diego EAS website will be migrated over to SBE36.ORG this month.

Leave a Reply